Roskilde Rock Festival


Roskilde, Denmark 07/01/95

The Songs

Crash On The Levee, It Takes A Lot To Laugh, All Along The Watchtower, Tears Of Rage, I Don't Believe You, Silvio, Tangled Up In Blue, Girl From The North Country, Don't Think Twice It's All Right, Seeing The Real You At Last, I'll Remember You, Highway 61 Revisited, Knockin' On Heaven's Door, The Times They Are A-Changin'

A fair stereo audience recording. Very bassy, the taper's microphones apparently couldn't handle the volume. The result is some clipping of the higher frequencies and distortion (the bass frequently sounds more like a kettle drum than a stringed instrument). There's also a good bit of obtrusive, particularly so during the acoustic sets, audience chatter. Otherwise, complete and problem free. Still, this one is for completists only. Dubbed 12/03/97. 110 min.

Dylan Resources
The List